About ACCA
The ACCA qualification is a professional accounting qualification that’s awarded by the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (https://accaglobal.com), the most widely recognised international accounting body.

It’s a specific qualification that gives you the ultimate flexibility when it comes to practicing your career. Sounds great, but keep this in mind: Students will need to pass 13 exams. Upon successful completion, you’ll become a Chartered Certified Accountant.

ACCA is one of the most respected qualifications that is globally recognised. It can help you set up a professional career in the corporate world in over 180 countries.

Frequently Asked Questions

ACCA Professional Qualification
To join ACCA Professional Qualification you need to have either A Levels complete or a bachelors degree (university degree, specialization is not important)  

ACCA Foundation Diploma (AFD)
To enroll onto the ACCA Qualification at Fundamentals level you need a relevant secondary school education covering five separate subjects, which must include English and mathematics. Check if your qualifications meet our minimum entry requirements 

You are required to submit copies of the following:
1. Official educational documents e.g. completion certificates and transcripts detailing the modules studied
2. Proof of identity (copy of birth certificate / passport / National ID Card or driver's license) Passport-style photograph

Please note that where documents have been issued in a language other than English, we require a photocopy of the original language documents and a copy of an official English translation. Ready to apply? Start your application today

The online application should take no more than 15 minutes to complete, providing you have all the documents you need ready before you start. You can also save a part-complete application and return to it a later date. You will then be sent a communication via email or letter confirming your application has been processed. Usually you get your student ID within ten days

The information below explains what fees are payable by ACCA students, and when these fees must be paid. For a full list of current prices, please visit the fees section of the main ACCA website.

Initial Registration Fee: Between 45 GBP to 89 GBP depending on your country.

Annual Subscription Fee : 122 GBP payable in January every year as long as you continue your education.

2022: Registration date 1 February 2020, subscription fee raised 7 May 2023
2022: Subscription fee raised December 2022 due 1 January 2023

Exemption fees
If you are awarded any exemptions, these will be charged at the early exam entry rate for that paper.

In order to complete the ACCA Qualification and qualify as an ACCA member, you will need to complete: 13 exams (students with prior qualifications may be able to claim exemptions from some exams at Fundamentals level) three years' practical work experience the Ethics and Professional Skills module

ACCA exams are divided into two categories.  CBA and Session Based.

CBE - There are four papers included in CBE which are ACCA BT, MA, FA and LW.  There is no fixed date for these exams and you can take these exams antime of the year.  You can book an exam date with an exam center near your location and pay them locally.  Results are given immediately as soon as you finish and submit the exam.

Sessions Based Exams - All other ACCA exams are session based.  There are four ACCA exam sessions in first week of March, June, Sept and Dec.  Result is sent your email or sms after six weeks.

If you have a bachelors degree you need to pass thirteen exam, you may get some papers exempted depending on your university.  It takes approximately 2.5 to 3 years.

1. ACCA Registration Fee - Between 45 GBP to 79 GBP depending on your country.

2. ACCA Exam Fee - Approximately USD 100 to 150 USD depending on different papers. 13 exams mean approximately 1800 USD over a period of three years as you complete your qualification.

3. Tuition Fee - Depends on where you take tuition or exam preparation.

Level I - Applied Knowledge module
1. Business and Technology (BT
2. Management Accounting (MA)
3. Financial Accounting (FA)

Level II - Applied Skills module
4. Corporate and Business Law (LW)
5. Performance Management (PM)
6. Taxation (TX)
7. Financial Reporting (FR)
8. Audit and Assurance (AA)
9. Financial Management (FM)

Level III - Strategic Professional (Students must complete 2 Essentials and 2 from Optional Papers)
10. Strategic Business Leader - Essentials
11. Strategic Business Reporting - Essentials
12. Advanced Financial Management (AFM) - Optional
13. Advanced Performance Management (APM) - Optional
14. Advanced Taxation (ATX) - Optional
15. Advanced Audit and Assurance (AAA) - Optional